BREAKING: System Collapse Throws South-East Into Darkness


By Kamsi Anayo, Awka

The five South East states of Abia, Anambra, Ebony, Enugu and Imo have been thrown into darkness following a system collapse.

The Enugu Electricity Distribution Company PLC (EEDC), Head, Corporate Communications, Emeka Eze in a statement on Monday, said the system collapse occured at about 10:51am resulting in a loss of supply across the network.

“Enugu Electricity Distribution Company PLC (EEDC) wishes to inform her esteemed customers of a system collapse which occurred  at 10:51am today, 26th September, 2022. This has resulted to the loss of supply currently being experienced across the network.

“Due to this development, all our interface TCN stations are out of supply, and we are unable to provide service to our customers in Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu and Imo States.

“We are on standby awaiting detailed information of the collapse and restoration of supply from the National Control Centre (NCC), Osogbo,” Eze said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here