Abuja Area Council Polls: PDP Wins In Kuje, Bwari, Abuja Municipal


… APC Takes Kwali, Gwgwalada

…INEC Reserves Declaration of Winner in Abaji.

Mr Suleman Sabo, Chairmanship Candidate of the People’s Democratic Party for the Kuje Area Council was returned by INEC as the winner of the election.

Sabo polled 13,301 votes to defeat his closest rival, Sarki Hamidu, of the All Progressives Congress, who had 7,694 votes.

Also Chairmanship candidate of the PDP in the election for Bwari Area Council, Mr. Shekwogaza Gabaya, polled 13,045 votes to defeat his closest rival, Audi Shekwolo of the APC who got 7,697 votes.

At the Abuja Municipal Area Council, the PDP’ s Christopher Zaka scored a total of 19302 votes to defeat Murtala Karshi of the APC who polled 13, 240 votes.

However, the APC defeated the PDP in Gwagwalada Area Council with its Candidate, Jubrin Abubakar, polling 11,125 votes to defeat Mohammed Kassim of the PDP who polled 9,597 votes.

The APC also won in Kwali where it’s Candidate Danladi Tsiya,polled 7646 votes to defeat Haruna Mohammed of the PDP who who polled 7345.

Meanwhile the INEC Returning Officer for Abaji reserved the declaration of the APC Candidate who won the election after reading out the scores because of a pending case in court over the emergence of the candidate.

He said that the winner would be declared after the determination of the matter in court.

The elected chairmen and councilors will be sworn in in May


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here