Ministerial List: Jonathan Submits Gusau, Obanikoro, Wali And 9 Others Senate Screening

Prepares for handover

President Goodluck Jonathan has forwarded the names of the 12 ministerial nominees to the Nigerian Senate for screening and possible confirmation.

The senate President, Sen. David Mark who read the president’s letter announced the names of the nominees on the floor of the senate as the National Assembly resumed its plenary session on Tuesday.

The names of the nominees are: Senator Musiliu Obanikoro from Lagos, Hon Mohammed Wakil from Borno, Alhaji Abduljelili Oyewale Adesiyan from Osun, Ambassador Aminu Wali from Kano, Hadjia Jamilia Salik from Kano and Mrs Akon Etim Eyakenyi from Akwa Ibom.

Others are: Lawrencia Labaran Mallam from kaduna, Dr T. W. Danagogo from Rivers, Asabe Asmau Ahmed  fron Niger, General Aliyu Gusau Mohammed (rtd) from Zamfara and Mr. Boni Haruna from Adamawa.

Similarly, the president also forwarded to the senate the names of the recently appointed military service chief for confirmation in compliance with the provisions of the constitution.