Published On: Thu, Jun 25th, 2020

Just In: APC Dissolves NWC, Names Yobe Governor, Mai Mala Buni Caretaker Chairman

Share This

News Investigators/ The crisis rocking the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) took a new turn Thursday with the dissolution of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party.
The decision to dissolve the NWC was taken at its National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting convened at the Presidential Villa by it acting National Chairman, Victor Giadom.
Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, said in a tweet that the dissolution followed the advice by the President.
The NEC consequently announced the appointment of a 13-man Caretaker Committee headed by governor of Yobe State and APC’s former National Secretary, Mai Mala Buni.
The Caretaker Committee also has a former Akwa Ibom Senator, Akpan Udoedehe as Secretary.

  1. Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) Chairman
  2. Isiaka Oyebola SW
  3. Ken Nnamani SE
  4. Stella Okorete – Women Rep
  5. Governor Sani Bello NC
  6. Dr. James Lalu physically challenged
  7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf- Senatè Rep
  8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Reps
  9. David leon – SS
  10. Abba Ari -NW
  11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – NE
  12. Ismail Ahmed – Youth
  13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe- Secretary

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>