It’s Official: Akpabio Unveils Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees


News Investigators/ President Bola Tinubu has sent to the Senate for consideration and confirmation, the list of his ministerial nominees.

The list made up of 28 nominees was delivered by Femi Gbajabiamila, Chief of Staff to President Bola Tinubu, in a letter to the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, on Thursday.

The Senate President who read the letter at the plenary, gave the names of the nominees as Abubakar Momoh; Ambassador Yusuf Maitama Tukur; Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa; Barr. Hannatu Musawa; Uche Nnaji; Dr. Berta Edu; Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka; David Umahi and Nyesom Wike.

Also on the list are Badaru Abubakar; Nasiru Ahmed El-Rufai; Ekperipe Ekpo; Nkiru Onyeojiocha; Olubunmi Tunji Ojo; Stella Okotette; Uju Kennedy Ohaneye; Bello Muhammad G; Dele Alake; Lateef Fagbemi (SAN); Muhammad Idris and Olawale Edun.

Others are: Waheed Adebayo Adelabu; Mrs Iman Suleiman Ibrahim; Professor Ali Pate; Professor Joseph; Senator Abubakar Kyari; Senator John Eno and Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi.

The president said the letter was “in compliance to the provision of the section 147 sub section 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended.”

He added that “While hoping that the additional nominations will be sent in due course I hope that the aforementioned nominees will receive the expeditious consideration and confirmation of the Senate.

“Please accept Distinguished Senate President and Senators the assurance of my highest regard,” Mr. Tinubu wrote.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here