Buhari Names New Service Chiefs, Maj. Gen. Olonishakin Now CDS

Nigerian Army
By Sadiq Umar, Abuja.
President Muhammadu Buhari has named Major General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin as new Chief of Defence Staff.
He replaced Air Vice Marshall Alex Badeh, who was earlier relieved of his position alongside other service chiefs.
Buhari also announced Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd) as the new National Security Adviser.
The names of the new service chiefs and National Security Adviser, as announced are as follow:
1. Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin – Chief of Defence Staff;
2. Major-General T.Y. Buratai – Chief of Army Staff
3. Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas – Chief of Naval Staff
4. Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff
5. Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku  Morgan – Chief of Defence Intelligence
6. Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd.) – National Security Adviser.