Presidential C’ttee On Anti-Corruption Member, Bolaji Owasanoye Replaces Ekpo Nta As ICPC Chairman


By Sadiq Umar – Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has approved the appointment of Bolaji Owasanoye as Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

Mr. Owasanoye, a professor, replaced former chairman, Ekpo Nta, who has been redeployed to the National Salaries, Incomes and Wages Commission.

Former President Goodluck Jonathan appointed Nta in 2012.

A statement the Director of Press in the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, said “His Excellency, the Acting President Yemi Osinbajo SAN, has approved the underlisted appointment in federal government agencies.”

It said Mr.Owasanoye, has been appointed as chairman with a renewable tenure of five years.

“The appointment of the chairman is for five years while the tenure for all the members is four years,” the statement read.

“Also, these appointments are subject to senate confirmation.”

The new ICPC chairman was a member of the presidential committee on anti-corruption led by Itse Sagay, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN).

Below are the new appointments approved by the acting president:

Musa Abubakar   Secretary


Grace Chinda

Okolo Titus

Olubukola Balogun

Sam Ewang

Adamu Bello

Hannatu Mohammed

Abdullahi Saidu

Sa’ad Alanamu

Yahaya Daud

Khamis Mailantarki

Maimuna Aliyu


Apart from Nta, the new appointments at the national salaries, income and wages commission are:


Richard Egbule              Chairman

E Thompson                  Secretary

Dauda Yahaya              Full-time commissioner

Garba Gulma                 Full-time commissioner

Victoria Chukwuani    Part-time commissioner

Geoffery Yeilong          Part-time commissioner

Ropo Shekoni               Part-time commissioner

Ahmed Gumel               Part-time commissioner

Isaa Aremu                    Member

Chuma Nwankwo         Member


Siaka Isaiah Idoko was also appointed as Chairman/CEO of investment and security tribunal. Other members are:


Jude I. Udunni                        Full-time Member

Nosa Osemwengie                  Full-time Member

Abubakar A. Ahmad               Full-time Member

Albert L. Otesile                      Full-time Member

Emeka Madubuike                  Part-time Member

Kasumi Garba Kurfi                Part-time Member

Edward O. Ajayi                       Part-time Member

Onyemaechi E. M. Elujekor   Part-time Member

Mamman Bukar Zargana       Part-time Member

For infrastructure concession regulatory commission, the government appointed Engr. Chidi K. C. Izuwah as Director-General.

The acting president also named Okoi Obona-Obla, special assistant to the president on prosecution, as the chairman of the committee to recover public property.

Akingbolahan Adeniran was appointed secretary of the committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here