OOU Host Varsity Lecture, Awards


(News Investigators)/Universities in the country will, on Thursday, storm Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye, Ogun State, for this year’s edition of the Distinguished Lecture/Awards scheduled to hold in the University.

The occasion, which will be chaired by the Vice Chancellor of the university, Professor Ganiyu  Olatunji, will have a seasoned administrator and the former Head of Service of the Federation, Professor Oladapo Afolabi,  as the guest lecturer.

The former Head of Service is expected to speak on the topic “Reflections on the Nigerian University System and Quest for National Development: Problems and Prospects. ”

During the programme, eminent Nigerians with notable contributions to national development will be given honours and awards.

They include the Seniors Special Assistant to the President on Foreign Affairs and Diaspora, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa; a business mogul, Sir Kessignton Adebutu; the Director General, Nigerian Council for Arts and Culture, Otunba Segun Runsewe and the Iyalode of Remo, Mrs Ogunbiyi.

Other awardees are Oba (Dr.) Sosanya Emmanuel-King, Mr Femi Awoyemi, Mr Olukayode Bakare of Wema Bank,Mr Gbadega Adedapo; the President, Nigeria Publishers Association, Dr Nwosu Jonathan.

The Professional body, ANUPA, will also confer honours on the Foundation Registrar, Chief N. Sotoyinbo, Chief Samson Dosunmu and Hon. Yomi Akinruntan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here