Nigeria’s Super Eagles Names 30-Man Provisional Squad For Russian 2018


By Sadiq Umar – The Super Eagles’ manager Gernot Rohr named a 30-man provisional list for the 2018 FIFA World Cup holding in Russia.

The provisional squad list was announced through the official twitter handle of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Monday.

Nigeria will face Croatia, Iceland and Argentina in the group stage of the Russia 2018 World Cup.

Kano Pillars goal scorer, Junior Lokosa and Italian based striker, Simeon Nwankwo were new entrants included the squad.

The 30-man list

Goalkeepers [4]: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Dele Ajiboye, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho

Defenders [10]: William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Chidozie Awaziem, Stephen Eze, Bryan Idowu, Olaoluwa Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Elderson Echiiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi, Abdullahi Shehu

Midfielders [8]: Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi, Joel Obi, Mikel Agu, Oghenekaro Etebo, Uche Agbo

Forwards [8]: Odion Ighalo, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Simeon Nwankwo, Junior Lokosa

The tournament will hold from June 14 2018 to July 15 2018


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here