NASS Appoints Ojo Olatunde Acting Clerk, Dambatta Commission Secretary


News Investigators/ The National Assembly Service Commission on Friday appointed, Ojo Amos Olatunde as Acting Clerk to the National Assembly.

Mr. Olatunde whose appointment takes immediate effect, replaced Sank Omolori who was retired by the Commission earlier this week.

A statement by the Executive Chairman of the Commission, Ahmed Kadi Amshi, also announced the appointment of Bala Yahani as acting deputy clerk to the a National Assembly and Dauda Ibrahim El-Ladan as acting clerk of Senate.

Others are Patrick Giwa who is to “remain as clerk of the House of Representatives pending his retirement in November, 2020″ and Yusuf Asir Dambatta who was appointed Acting Secretary to the National Assembly Service Commission,” the statement said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here