FRSC Redeploys Spokesperson, 70 Other Senior Officers


By Sadiq Umar – The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC), has announced the redeployment of 71 senior officers nationwide, including its spokesperson, Imoh Etuk.

Corps Marshall, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi, said the redeployment was to enhanced performance and re-position the Commission.

The exercise affected three zonal commanding officers alongside several sector commanders.

A statement circulated on Sunday by Sani Abdullahi, Media Assistant to the Corps Marshal, said the redeployment takes immediate effect. Handing and taking over process is expected to be completed latest by June 10,” the statement said.

Adding that Corps Marshall enjoined all senior officers of the FRSC to brace up to the challenges of delivering safety to Nigerians in line with the Corps’ 2017 strategic goals.

The spokesperson of FRSC who was formally the Corps Public Education Officer at the headquarters, Corps Commander Imoh Etuk has been deployed to Rivers as Sector Commander.

He replaced Ayodele Kumapayi, the former Sector Commander who was recalled recently for forcibly cutting the hair of some female personnel. Kumapayi is now the Head of Corps Safety and Transport Office at the national headquarters, Abuja.

Corps Commander Bisi Kazeem, who was the Head of Media Relations and Strategy at the headquarters, takes over from Etuk as the new Corps Public Education Officer.

In the redeployment released by FRSC Secretary, Susan Ajenge, Kingsley Agomo, the former Zonal Commanding Officer of Zone 7, Abuja, was moved to Zone 6, Port Harcourt.

Jonas Agwu, who was in charge of Zone 6, Port Harcourt, was redeployed to Zone 4, Jos. The erstwhile Commanding Officer of Zone 4 Jos, Oludare Fadogba, takes over the affairs of Zone 7, Abuja.

A.A. Nwaka, who recently completed a course at the National Defence College, Abuja, was deployed to the National Headquarters, Abuja, to take over as the Assistant Corps Marshal in charge of Admin section.

Also affected is the former Kaduna State Sector Commander, Mr Francis Udoma, who is now the Head of Transport Section at the Technical Service Department at the national headquarters.

Former Sector Commander, Gombe, David Mendie, was moved to Benue as Sector Commander, while Chidi Nkwonta, the erstwhile Sector Commander, Benue, takes charge in Cross River in the same capacity.

Similarly, Ikechukwu Igwe was moved from Cross River as Sector Commander to Bayelsa in the same capacity.

James Mbatse was moved from Niger State as Sector Commander to assume the same position in Yobe.

Ibrahim Abubakar and Umar Ibrahim were moved from Imo and Osun as Sector Commanders to assume the same positions in Gombe and Kaduna states respectively, among others




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here