Finally, Names Of Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees Officially Released

President of the Senate

By Sadiq Umar, Abuja – Senate President Bukola Saraki on Tuesday morning finally unveiled the list of ministerial nominees to other members of the senate.

President of the Senate
President of the Senate

Saraki disclosed the names when he read the correspondence from President Muhammadu Buhari at the resumed plenary of the senate Tuesday.

In keeping with his earlier promise to Nigerians, Mr. Buhari had submitted the list of nominees to the senate last Wednesday, September 30 through his Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari and Specail Assistant on National Assembly Matters, Ita Enang.

The 21 nominees includes names already speculated and reported in the media.

The nominees are former governor of Rivers state Rotimi Amaechi, Dr Ogbonaya Onu, the Group Managing Director of the NNPC, Emmanuel Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami SAN , Abdulrahman Dambazau, Aisha Jamai, Lai Mohammed, Babatunde Fashola, Adebayo Shitu, Solomon Dalong and Chris Ngige.

Others are Audu Obeh, Amina Ibrahim, Dr. Osagie, Kayode Fayemi, Engr. Suleiman Adamu, Femi Adeotun, Musa Ibeto, Ibrahim Usman, Hadi Sirika and Ndoma Udo Ndoma.

Buhari had said that the names are first batch of ministers to be appointed.

They are expected to be subjected to thorough screening by the senate and those that scaled through will be confirmed as minister.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here