FG Appoints Four New Perm Secs



President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of four new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

A statement from the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation said the new permanent secretaries include Abbas Mohammed from Kaduna, Adelakun Saheed Kayode from Lagos and Bukar Mohammed B. from Yobe states respectively.

The Head, Civil Service of the Federation, Alhaji Bukar Goni Aji, who announced the approval on Tuesday, said the new appointments have been made to fill the slot for Yobe State, which became vacant following his appointment as Head of the Civil Service of the Federation and the retirement from Service of Permanent Secretaries representing Lagos, Zamfara and Kaduna states.