Published On: Sun, Sep 20th, 2020

Edo 2020: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner

Share This

News Investigators/ The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Governor Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), winner of the Saturday’s governorship election in Edo State.

Mr. Obaseki polled a total of 307,955 votes to defeat his closest rival, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored a total of 223,619.

INEC’s Returning Officer for the election declared Mr. Obaseki having polled the highest number of votes as mandated by law.

According to results collated in 18 LGAs early Sunday, PDP, won in 15 local government areas of the state.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>