Published On: Wed, Apr 12th, 2017

Buhari Urges Senate To Confirm Non-Executive Directors For CBN Board

Share This

By Nuel Suji – President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the list of five nominees to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).Buhari in a letter to the Senate read by Senate President, Bukola Saraki, urged the lawmakers to confirm the nominees for the job.

In a statement issued Wednesday by Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adeshina, the President noted that the nomination is in accordance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007.

Those nominated for confirmation are: Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo – North East; Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko – South East; Professor Mike I. Obadan – South South; Dr. Abdu Abubakar; North West and Adeola Adetunji – South West.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>