5 Ex-Governors, 3 Former Lawmakers, Others Make Second Ministerial List


News Investigators/ President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday sent a list of 19 mibisterial nominees to the Senate for screening and possible confirmation.

The latest list includes five 5 former governors, two former senators and a former member of the House of Representatives, representing the Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

Mr. Tinubu, in his correspondent to the senate personally delivered by his chief of staff, Femi Gbajabiamila urged for favourable consideration of the list, saying it was in fulfilment of the provisions of the Constitution.
The new list includes: Ahmed Tijjani, Bosun Tijjani, Dr Maryam Shetti, Ishak Salako, Tunji Alausa, Tanko Sununu, Adegboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Matawalle, Ibrahim Geidam, Simon Bako Lalong, Lola Adejo, Shuaibu Abubakar and Tahir Mamman.

Others are: Aliyu Sabi, Alkali Ahmed, Heineken Lokpobiri, Uba Maigari, Zephaniah Jissalo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here